facebooklistenemail
listenlive

Dave's Morning Show

Now You Can Follow Me on Twitter @DaveAdler959 Thanks For Listening & Tweeting!

... And remember, "life always gives you One Guarantee"*
Every Morning Starting @ 5am ... You can count on Paul Hayden for the most dependable traffic information - news veteran Sheila Quinn covers the latest happenings around here & the world. And then there's Dave ....

Call him "Mr Impossible Trivia" @ 6:15 every weekday morning, and you'll be saying "Where does he find this stuff?!" He brings a wealth of musical knowledge when presenting The Soul Fix @ 6, The 70's @ 7, & The 80's @ 8.  And Dave's been starting your day with his positive take on life, a few laughs and the SuperHits for nearly 10 years now - so it's like waking up and goin' to work with an old friend.

You've found Your Happy Place - "DAVE'S MORNING SHOW" With Dave Adler.
We'll see you in the morning!
Dave Adler


*"Ain't No Mountain High Enough"
Diana Ross

 
Dave's Impossible Trivia

Monday, July 21, 2014

The average person eats 30 pounds of these in a year. What are they?

French fries.

Friday, July 18, 2014

The lower you set your air-conditioners thermostat, the better chance this will happen to you. What is it?

Nightmares.

Thursday, July 17, 2014

 Q: Research shows that it takes four minutes to do this?

A: Make a first impression

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

The average man spends $678 a year on this. What is it?

Eating out.

Tuesday, July 15, 2014

37% of people say this is the biggest fashion faux pas someone can make during the summer. What is it?

Wearing a Hawaiian shirt.

Monday, July 14, 2014

Q: 37% of women say this is the most important thing to take on vacation. What? 

A: Comfy pjs

Friday, July 11, 2014

By age 5, 70% of our kids can use a computer mouse. But only 10% of them can do this. What is it?

Tie their shoes. 

Thursday, July 10, 2014

The average person experiences this three times a week. What is it?

A frozen computer.

Wednesday, July 9, 2014

40% of couples squabble about how to do this. What is it?

How to load the dishwasher.

Tuesday, July 8, 2014

37% of drivers have this, or have had this. What is it?

A baby on board sign

Monday, July 7, 2014

One out of three guys can't go a week without eating this. What is it?

Pizza!


 

Thursday, July 3, 2014

5% of couples have gotten into a fight over this. What is it?

Stealing food from their mate's plate.

Wednesday, July 2, 2014

31% of daughters say this is the most embarrassing thing dads do in front of their friends. What is it?

Take his shirt off!

Tuesday, July 1, 2014

On average, this lasts 22 seconds. What is it?

A voicemail greeting.

Monday, June 30, 2014

According to a Harris poll, 66% of grownups think that this tradition should be abandoned. What is it?

Diamond engagement ring.

Friday, June 27, 2014

According to a survey,people in Delaware have the most unappealing ones in the country. What are they?

License plates

Thursday, June 26, 2014

One in five people have done this at the ATM. What is it?

Made funny faces at the security camera

Wednesday, June 25, 2014

65% of dads say they refuse to let their kids ever touch this - what is it?

The themostat

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

30% of moms sat they refuse to share this - what is it?

Babysitter information

Monday, June 23,2014

8 out of every 1000 Americans will sleep here tonight. Where?

Prison

Friday, June 20, 2014

The air-conditioner uses the most electricity in your home. After the AC, what item uses the most electricity at your house?

The cable box and DVR.

Thursday, June 19, 2014

A recent survey of teenagers asked them what they appreciate most about their dad. What was their number one answer?

Driving them places.

Wednesday, June 18, 2014

When asked to describe the perfect vacation in one word, women said romantic. What did men say?

Cheap.

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

In a new shoebuy.com survey, 20% of women reveal they've done this. What is it?

Lied about how much they paid for shoes.

Monday, June 16, 2014

A study says that 96% of us don't want to read about celebrities doing this - what is it?

Plugging products.

Friday, June 13, 2014

Dave says he can find 6 of these in your kitchen.  What are they?

refrigerator magnets

Thursday, June 12, 2014

The number of hours we spend watching this has doubled in the last two years. What is it?

Watching other people play video games.

Wednesday, June 11, 2014

45% of us like to eat our ice cream this way. How?

In a cup.

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

47% of adults have never done this for their significant other. What is it?

Served them breakfast in bed.

Monday, June 9, 2014

While in our cars, we do this about 15% more often than we did five years ago. What is it?

honk the horn.

Friday, June 6, 2014

This is true for about 40% of us right now. What is it?

We are late for something.

Thursday, June 5, 2014

28% of us will do this in the next month. What is it?

Attend a garage sale.

Wednesday, June 4, 2014

40% of married men say their wives do this, and they don't like it. What is it?

Backseat drive.

Tuesday, June 3, 2014

Most women have four of these. Most men have two. What are they?

Pillows.

Monday, June 2, 2014

15% of people have done this seven times before they're satisfied. What is it?

They've taken a selfie.

Friday, May 30, 2014

50% of men say they have been meaning to do this, but haven't gotten around to it yet. What is it?

Cross something off their bucket list.

Thursday, May 29, 2014

10.8 million Americans are doing this for more than two hours every day. What is it?

Traveling to and from work.

Wednesday, May 28, 2014

The average woman will have 111 of these in her lifetime. What are they?

Wallets or pocketbooks.

Tuesday, May 27, 2014

12% of us don't use these even after we've paid for them. What are they?

Prescriptions. 

Thursday, May 22, 2014

15% of parents admit they asked their kids for help with this. What is it?

The TV remote.

Tuesday, May 20, 2014

Around 60% of us will more than likely use one or more of these today. What are they?

Search engines.

Monday, May 19, 2014

10% of us will refrain from doing this today. What is it?

Carry cash in our wallet.

Friday, May 16, 2014

A waiter or waitress can expect 20% more tips if they do this. What is it? 

Wear red.
 

Thursday, May 15, 2014

Two thirds of the time, we can tell if somebody is faking this. What is it? 

Laughter.

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

According to a new study, you will do this 256 times this year. What is it?

Blow your nose.

Tuesday, May 13, 2014

The average woman does this three times a week for about 16 minutes. What is it?

She calls her mother.

Monday, May 12, 2014

75% of people say you shouldn't do this on Facebook. What is it?

Friend your boss.

Friday, May 9, 2014

According to Women's Health, 20% of women will never get rid of this. What is it?

Their wedding dress

Thursday, May 8, 2014

17% of TV watchers do this on a daily basis. What is it?

Binge watch shows.

Wednesday, May 7, 2014

More than 90% of men say they still do this at least three times a week. What is it?

Open a door for a woman.

Monday, May 5, 2014

On average, it will take about 2 1/2 years for this to happen. What is it?

For a couple to get engaged.

Tuesday, May 6, 2014

15% of us say this is the scariest creature on earth. What is it?

A cockroach.

Thursday, May 1, 2014

Only about 15% of married women say they regularly do this for their spouse. What is it?

Pick up the check at a restaurant.

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

34% of us have made this fashion faux pas at work. What is it?

Worn a price tag still attached to our clothes.

Monday, April 28, 2014

86,000 people a year end up in the emergency room because they trip over this. What is it?

The family pet.

Monday, April 28, 2014

86,000 people a year end up in the emergency room because they trip over this. What is it?

The family pet.

Thursday, April 24, 2014

We bought $7.5 billion worth of these last year. What are they?

Greeting cards.

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

43% of us have this in our living room. What is it?

Assigned seating.

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

The average family spends 33 minutes on a road trip before doing this. What is it? 

Argue.

Monday, April 21, 2014

It originally took 27 hours to create just one of these. Now, thanks to automation, it takes only six minutes. What are they?

Peeps.  .

Friday, April 18, 2014

43% of us admit we still have at least one of these around the house, even though it no longer works. What is it?

An air freshener.

Thursday, April 17, 2014

It takes a woman about seven tries before she gets this right. What is it?

Trying on outfits before picking one.

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

If you eat here, you are likely to consume 36% more food. Where are you eating?

A movie theater.

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

33% of women say this food reminds them of their husband. What food is it?

Potatoes.

Monday, April 14, 2014

A recent survey asked this question - "What brings you the greatest joy?"  Over one third of people said this. What is it?

A clean house.

Friday, April 11, 2014

According to a new survey, 40% of us could never live without this. What is it?

Our car.

Thursday, April 10, 2014

20% of couples say they frequently argue about this. What is it?

The significant other taking too long in the shower.

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

64% of women say they do this in the shower. What is it?

Work on their to-do list.

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

A new survey says liver is the most hated food. What is number two?

Lima beans.

Friday, April 4, 2014

Wives say this is the toughest thing to get their husbands to do. What is it?

Show emotion.

Thursday, April 3, 2014

A study determined that men with this trait make more money and are more successful at work. What is it?

A deep voice.

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

A generation ago, everybody did this. But today, one third of adults say they never have. What is it?

Written a check.

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

A recent survey asked "what do you wish you could write off on your tax return?" What was the number one answer?

Starbucks coffee

Monday, March 31, 2014

See February 19!
Can you believe I repeated an Impossible Trivia question that soon?! If you're a regular on the show, you're not surprised at all! I'm just glad so many of you noticed! Thanks for listening.

Friday, March 28, 2014

About one third of us have one of these in a closet at home. What is it?

A Scrabble game.

Friday, March 28, 2014

About one third of us have one of these in a closet at home. What is it?

A Scrabble game.

Thursday, March 27, 2014

Research shows that we become visibly agitated if we have to wait more than 40 seconds for this. What is it?

An elevator.

Wednesday, March 26, 2014

If I looked in your glove box right now, first I'd find napkins. Then car documents. What's the third most common thing found in your car glove box?

Ketchup packets.

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

A recent survey found that men take longer to do this then women. What is it?

Find the perfect pair of jeans.

Monday, March 24, 2014

25% of us owned one of these in the 1980s. What is it?

A black light.

Friday, March 21, 2014

13 percent of parents say they look for advice on this from their kids. What is it?

Fashion.

Thursday, March 20, 2014

72% of us say this item has improved our family life. What is it?
The DVR.

Wednesday, March 19, 2014

43% of Americans never do this, unless they have to. What is it?

Change their password.

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

If you have kids aged 4 to 12, you spend about $250 on this every year. What is it?

Birthday party gifts.

Friday, March 14, 2014

More of us are doing this this year than at any other time in American history. What is it?

E-filing our taxes.
As of this month over 27 million of us have prepared our own taxes. That's a 5.8% increase over last year.

Thursday, March 13, 2014

The average American eats almost 12 pounds of this every year. What is it?

Cereal.

 

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

One out of five men say they realize they're getting older when this happens. What is it?

They start complaining about music being too loud.

Tuesday, March 11, 2014

This will happen to you over 100,000 times today. What is it?

Your heart beats.

Monday, March 10, 2014

One out of every 4 of us have been seen here.  Where?

On TV.

Thursday, March 6, 2014

23% of us do this once or twice a year. 12% of us do it once or twice a month. What is it?

Pose for a selfie!

Wednesday, March 5, 2014

There are some 5 million of these in the USA. What are they?

Stay at home dads.

Tuesday, March 4, 2014

Only 28% of American households still have these. What are they?

Ice cube trays.

Monday, March 3, 2014

90% of us say this is a good thing for us personally. What is it?

The Internet.

Friday, February 28, 2014

61% of men say they like to do this while working out. What is it?

Flirt.

Thursday, February 27, 2014

20% of single guys say this is the reason they are single. What is it?

Their embarrassing car.

Wednesday, February 26, 2014

About one third of adults say they do this to relieve stress. What is it?

Watch cartoons!

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

10% of us say this has made us cry in the last year. What is it?

Traffic!

Monday, February 24, 2014

Surprisingly, nearly 40% of twentysomethings own one of these. What is it?

A VCR.

Friday, February 21, 2014

48% of us love to do this on a snow day. What is it?

Make hot chocolate.

Thursday, February 20, 2014

According to a recent survey, 35% of us consider doing this good luck. What is it?

Picking up a penny.
On-Air Now
Now Playing
Socialize